CSA STAR Assessments

Elevate Your Organization’s and Customer’s Confidence with a CSA STAR Assessment

CSA STAR (Cloud Security Alliance Security Trust Assurance and Risk Registry) Assessments use an assurance framework that enables cloud service providers to assess cloud-specific controls within their existing compliance program. Adding CSA STAR to a SOC 2 assessment or an ISO 27001 certification is a well-recognized way to demonstrate your organization’s capabilities and maturity surrounding your cloud security controls.

“Genesis Direct has realized increased revenue and improved customer satisfaction due to our SOC 2 compliance.””

– Genesis Direct

The A-LIGN Difference


Successful SOC 2 Assessments Completed


Successful ISO 27001 Assessments Completed


Full-Time Staff


Years of Global Experience

SOC 2 + CSA STAR Attestation

A-LIGN will perform a SOC 2 assessment using the Trust Service Criteria outlined by AICPA in combination with the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix. The CSA STAR Attestation will result in either a Type 1 or Type 2 SOC 2 + CSA STAR Attestation report which is valid for six months or one year, respectively, from the date of completion.

Learn More

ISO 27001 + CSA STAR Certification

A-LIGN will conduct a rigorous third-party independent assessment of cloud service providers who are undergoing an ISO 27001 Certification using a combination of the ISO/IEC 27001: 2013 management standards and the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix. This approach will result in an ISO 27001 + CSA STAR Certification which is valid for three years from completion.

ISO 27001 Certification

Reach the Top

Ready to partner with A-LIGN for CSA STAR on your next SOC 2 Assessment or ISO 27001 Certification? Our team of experts is ready to guide you with any of your cybersecurity and privacy compliance needs. Complete the form and our team will reach out within 24 hours. 

Additional Ascents