ISAE 3402

SOC 1 vs SOC 2 Reports: Type 1 vs Type 2 vs Readiness Assessment


SOC Type 1 vs Type 2: which one should you select? For organizations seeking a SOC 1, SOC 2, or ISAE 3402, there are two attestation options available: Type 1 and Type 2. Additionally, a readiness assessment can be performed to prepare your organization for the attestation.

Read More

What are the differences between ISAE 3402 and SSAE 16?

The preferred reports for service organizations with direct impact on internal controls over financial reporting of their clients are the SSAE 16 (Statement on Standards for Attestation Engagements (SSAE) No. 16, Reporting on Controls at a Service Organization, was issued by the Auditing Standards Board of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants) and ISAE 3402 […]

Read More

ISAE 3402 – A Global Standard for a Global Marketplace

As companies emerge in an ever growing global economy newly adopted accounting principles and standards allow potential clients insight into the prospective organization.  The new globally accepted framework, International Standards for Assurance Engagements (ISAE) No. 3402, Assurance Reports on Controls at a Service Organization creates transparency and more clarity when reporting on controls at service […]

Read More